Design Canberra 2021 logo

Architecture Tours

Architecture Tours

Back by popular demand. The full program of architecture tours will be announced in September 2022.

Our 2020 highlights included:


Go behind the scenes of iconic, awarded and influential design. Visitors can join intimate group tours providing unique access and insight to key mid-century architectural projects throughout Canberra including acclaimed Sydney architect Michael Dysart’s Wybalena Grove (1974-77), internationally renowned architect Harry Seidler’s Edmund Barton Building 1970-74; Araba Place, Aranda which features multiple examples of outstanding projects by notable architects such as Ernest Munns, Roger and Anthony Pegrum and  Enrico Taglietti; as well as notable residences in the inner suburb of Campbell designed by architects Theo Bischoff and Neville Ward.


Enjoy small group tours of recent award winning contemporary architecture including Lemon Wedge House designed by Philip Leeson Architects (the 2020 Malcolm Moir and Heather Sutherland Award for Residential Architecture’s ACT House of The Year) and recently announced national winner of the 2020 HIA Australian GreenSmart Multi Dwelling Development, The Village by Light House Architecture and Science.

DESIGN Canberra acknowledges the Ngunnawal people as the traditional custodians of the ACT and surrounding areas. We honour and respect their ongoing cultural and spiritual connections to this country and the contribution they make to the life of this city and this region. We aim to respect cultural heritage, customs and beliefs of all Indigenous people.